thirty bees forum

Update quantity via CSV

zimmer-media

Through my various dropshipping wholesalers, I've been using a separate php script for a few years now. I found it at that time after a long search in the PS forum.

With this script all quantities are emptied during the update and then re-imported. If, for example, items are not listed in the CSV file, they will automatically receive the amount zero (may be irritating if the sub item number variant is not correct).

It works for products with or without variants, if the article number (sub-article number of the variant is correct).

Upload the additional script (php) once into the main directory (eg httpdocs). Upload the current CSV file (semicolon separated) to the main directory before each update.

To update the quantity in the browser, enter the link and wait until it has run through. There is no extra notice after the update, only a white page and the favicon appears in the browser line.

The link to the update: http://yourwebsite.com/update.php

I myself have not tried to make any changes with the script, since it is sufficient for me so far.

Personal note: for the top line of the CSV file - column 1 = "reference", column 2 = "quantity". With the renaming of the php file and the CSV file I had no problems so far. It is important only when renaming the CSV file to change this in the php file ($remotecsvfile = 'update.csv'; //MY PATH; CHANGE TO YOUR NEED, SAME FOR THE FILE NAME).

update.php ``` <?php

// PRESTASHOP SETTINGS FILE require_once ('config/settings.inc.php');

// REMOTE CSV FILE (CUSTOMIZE YOURCSVFILEPATH, CAN BE AN URL OR A LOCAL PATH) $remotecsvfile = 'update.csv'; //MY PATH; CHANGE TO YOUR NEED, SAME FOR THE FILE NAME

// DB CONNECTION (CUSTOMIZE YOURDBHOSTNAME AND YOURDBPORT) $db = new PDO("mysql:host=localhost;port=3306;dbname=".DBNAME."", _DBUSER_, DBPASSWD); $db->setAttribute(PDO::ATTRERRMODE, PDO::ERRMODE_EXCEPTION);

settimelimit(600);

// RESET CYCLE