thirty bees forum

Back Office side menu labels all prefixed with 'AdminParent' or 'Admin'

Angstony_2

Question

Hi,

I've just installed TB locally (via xampp) for testing and it was all working fine as far as I could tell – though I'm new to this, so maybe not. Anyway, all I did was change the default language to English-GB, remove English-US and disable the Block Languages module. After that it suddenly started prefixing all the side menus with Admin' or 'AdminParent', thus:

alt text

They all still seem to work ok but it makes navigating them hard work.

I'm not sure if this is because of something I've done or a bug, but any help would be appreciated.

Cheers!

4 answers to this question

Maybe on Windows OS? This OS is a known source of trouble, because it uses non-standard directory separators. And also not supported by the thirty bees team, we just accept patches.

In case it comforts you a bit, British English is translated by just 5%, so you'd get 95% US-English anyways: https://crowdin.com/project/thirty-bees/en-GB#

Strings for these menu entries are in file tabs on Crowdin.

Thanks for the reply, Traumflug.

Yes, it is on Windows, but I thought xampp was supposed to take care of intrinsic differences like directory structure, separators, etc. I'd try it in a subdomain online, but I'd have to persuade my hosting company to make Thirty Bees available and that seems like a lot of hassle just to test it.

Something I discovered whilst waiting for this post's approval was that xampp actually uses MariaDB rather than MySQL – even though their config pages still refer to it as MySQL – and I wondered if that might have something to do with it. Although they reckon they're supposed to be structurally identical, given that MariaDB is a fork of MySQL.