thirty bees forum

CSV import Proprety Product->name is not valid

AlexLopatenco

Question

Hi.

I've had this issue for a long time, but it seemed to be inconsistent and I couldn't get a grip on where exactly the problem is...

Trying to upload a CSV file with products, but on "Checking products" - Thirtybees gives me this error

Proprety Product->name is not valid

Yes, I'm using ^ as field separator, but this did not give me any issue ever. Over 40000 products uploaded with csv, so I have some experience and I've made my fair share of mistakes and corrected them.

What I've tried with this particular example:

• Checked the Character set of the file (Unicode UTF-8). I'm  using Libre Office to manipulate and save my .csv files
  • Checked for illegal characters in the name ( ^<>;=#{} )
  • Checked for illegal characters in the whole file
  • Checked for hidden characters like "unbreaking space"
  • Tried importing only the first 3 columns
  • Tried importing ONLY the first 3 columns (Product ID^Active (0/1)^Name)
  • Tried renaming products and importing only 3 columns
  • Tried rebooting my virtual server (I have a local virtual server, that I'm doing all the tests. It's pretty much a mirror copy of the live server that's online)

I'm at a loss... The biggest problem is that in the beginning This file gave me the same error but to other products and the products (that gave me errors) changed after I've rebooted my local server... 

I'm attaching the file with the problem and a screenshot with the parameters I'm using.

PHP version - 7.2
All the recommended php extensions are installed

Server and CMS Parameters.JPG

Error on csv import.JPG

accent-telefoane26.01_toUpload_ps-2.csv

9 answers to this question

My TB version is thirty bees version: 1.1.0