thirty bees forum

Crowd funding section

vincentdenkspel

Hi all,

First of all congratulations with this release. I'm not a developer so this message is from the perspective of shop owner. I know there is a 'feature request section' on this site, but what i also would like is a 'crowd funding section' on this site. On this section people can post a 'projects' for a specific module that they would like to have developed. The difference between this section and the feature request section is would be a for paid development. I will try to explain.

For example: I really would like to have a module to sell physical gift cards ( just like an amazon gift card or Bol.com cadeau kaart (for the Dutch people among us)). I would post this 'giftcard project' with detailed description on the crowd funding section. Developers can than make an offer to do this project. After that people can 'fund' the project. They would have to pay in advance to an 'entity' of thirty bees. In his bid the developer has to state how much percentage of the money need to be paid before he will start coding. The Thirty bees 'entity' will release money to the developer after the project is completed. Once the project is finished the module will be released to the public as an open source module (and NOT only to the people who funded the project) In short :) this would be something like Kickstarter but than only related to the development of modules for Thirty bees.