thirty bees forum

Visual composer lazy load. Is it possible?

rubben1985

Hi, Does anyone knows if it is possible to make Visual composer and its addon (ultimate ) lazy load? I was reading blog post about lighthouse and my web has a poor performace thanks to VC not being lazy load. My home has to be big because it is a product concept explanation (not an ecommerce yet) so most of main content is all in home .

Thanks!

Hi @lesley I have not because I do not have a good relation with him (he is not professional, he doesn't provide real support even after if I have a paid for it. Neither he corrects his own bugs as you can see in this topic: https://forum.thirtybees.com/topic/490/visual-composer-error) It is because of that that I asked here in the forum. If someone could implement it I could pay custom development if it is not too much work

Ahh, I did not realize. I thought it was part of the plugin you were asking about since I have never used it before. You might try something in the job offers section, I know there are a couple of developers in the community always looking for work.

@ rubben1985 - Visual Composer has been in our toolbox for a while. We have had several difficulties with Visual Composer under different circumstances, but those are more than perfectly handled by SD. In Most cases the problem did not lie with Visual Composer, but we even got very fast support there, without murmur. So from our experience the support of Smart Datasoft is by far much better than we've seen at many other software vendors. We are still happy to use Visual Composer, every day!

Talked about lazy load. If you fill a page with too much data and too much functionality, you can't expect the page to load quickly. Is allways a trade off.