thirty bees forum

Restyling radio buttons. Need some quick JS help I think

x97wehner

Hey all,

I'm working to restyle my radio buttons on my product attributes to look more like buttons. You can see a sample below. Ignore the actual radio button showing, I can hide that easily later once I fix this issue. I've used css to style them correctly so when I select the label button, it selects the radio correctly. It does not, however keep the active color style applied after it's checked (In this case the button checked should be dark gray), nor does it apply the style on page load for default checked radio options. It only applies the dark gray I desire, when actually clicking the label button.

image.png.0df09421c90278c07fe0cb1ab3199713.png

I'm sure it's to do with the "Checked" class that TB inserts when a radio is selected. You can see below. I'm no JS expert but I believe it is required to solve this issue. Can anyone give me a quick fix/answer on how to apply style to the checked label button always?

<fieldset class="attribute_fieldset">
  <label class="attribute_label">Hand&nbsp;</label>
  <div class="attribute_list">
    <ul class="attribute_radio_list">
      <li>
        <div class="radio" id="uniform-26"><span class="checked"><input type="radio" class="attribute_radio" name="group_7" id="26" value="26" checked="checked"></span></div>
        <label for="26" class="radio_label">Right
        </label>
      </li>
      <li>
        <div class="radio" id="uniform-27"><span><input type="radio" class="attribute_radio" name="group_7" id="27" value="27"></span></div>
        <label for="27" class="radio_label">Left
        </label>
      </li>
    </ul>
  </div> <!-- end attribute_list -->
</fieldset>

I appreciate the help

Edited by x97wehner

1 hour ago, wakabayashi said: