thirty bees forum

Multishop front not working

hubbobubbo

Question

Hi

For fun I tried to activate multishop today on my test ThirtyBees installation 1.0.4-RC1. I just have a vanilla installation so I am not trying on a real shop so there is no urgency, I am just trying to understand how multishop work.

I have set things up and it seems ok in the backoffice and I have the multishop menus available so the backoffice part seems fine.

The issue is that the frontoffice just gives a page not found. I am using the Virtual URL option so the multishop should be available on www.myshop.com/multistoretest but when I go to that page I just get "This page is not available".

The setup in the backoffice looks ok and I have activated Friendly URL's.

Any ideas, I have zero experience from multishop.

6 answers to this question

Just to provide more info. I did the exact same operation with PS 1.7 and it behaved as expected. I could create 2 new shops to have a 3 shop multistore. I retried with TB but got the same error. I do not have a PS 1.6 installation to compare with.

Again, this is not really critical for me, I was just testing but since it is easy to reproduce if anyone wants to try on the latest TB codebase to see if its an issue it might be useful.

Guessing a bit, for moving a shop into a subdirectory one uses the Base URL, not Virtual URL

Let's assume your web server serves stuff at /var/www/. Then you install the test shop in /var/www/testshop/. This makes Base URL testshop/ and the shop is available at http://localhost/testshop/. A Virtual URL is needed if you want to access the same shop at http://localhost/testshop/clothes/.

It's a bit complicated. There are quite a number of possible combinations of installation location and access URL and thirty bees implements all of them.

I have just pressed "multishop" on my live site's menu, after making a backup.

Unfortunately