thirty bees forum

the "best" theme

LCortes

Question

Dear all,

I'm very new at both TB and e-commerce, so some of my questions are quiet basic. Also, sorry for my English...

I would like to start a discussion about the "best" theme for TB. i know that it depends a lot of personal preference... for me, the Niara theme is visually the "best" because it's very clean, but because I had so much trouble configuring it, I give a try to community theme, and it runs smoother...

Is that possible that community theme runs better? If that's true (well, it was for me, but maybe it was a bad first installation), what would be the "best" theme? The one that runs better, with less error and more future support? I would like to have a beautiful shop, but honestly, I'd prefer a stable one.

(EDITED)
Some of issues that I found, was some missing translations while changing theme.

Thanks to all

Edited by LCortes

6 answers to this question

If you want an out of the box theme to just turn on, then Niara or Community probably are your best options. If you're wanting a lot of flexibility in design choices, but understand it will take you time to configure it correctly, then Panda is your best option.

Dear x97wehner, thank you for your reply

I'm very happy with Niara and community themes... I like more the Niara because is a clean design. But I think community is more complete and has more features (Am I right?)

I had some problems with translations and features but i think I already found why: because I change Niara theme (some colors and positions) and didn't want to loose original settings, I made a new theme based in Niara. That is not working properly.

Now I will try to work directly in Niara and not in a copy to see if problem persists.

1 hour ago, LCortes said:

Dear x97wehner, thank you for your reply