Jump to content

Welcome, Guest!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

  • 0
Pilou

Cart is empty when disconnect/reconnect

Question

Hello all,

I had a Ps 1.6.1.0, migrated to Tb 1.06 then updated it to 1.07

When I connect to the frontoffice (as a customer), add product to cart, it's ok. If I disconnect and reconnect to the frontoffice, my cart is empty...

When I was with Ps, the cart did not empty itself.

So is it possible to correct that please ?

I hope you understand what I mean, english is not my mother language. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

11 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Did you tried with different browsers? You may be accidentally disabled cookies on your browser ...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Oh, he may be mean, if: log in, add products to the cart and log out. And next time when he logs in his account, the cart is empty. Is it correct @Pilou ? Or when you log in, add products to the cart and close the browser, then visit the site again? Is it same if you fill your cart as a guest?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Yes correct MockoB ! If I close and reopen the browser, I stay connected, so do not loose the cart. Guests are disabled.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Loosing the cart when logging out is expected. Logging out happens by emptying the cookie, so the (link to the) cart vanishes together with the cookie. See https://github.com/thirtybees/thirtybees/blob/1.0.x/classes/Customer.php#L1177 and https://github.com/thirtybees/thirtybees/blob/1.0.x/classes/Cookie.php#L202

Not sure why it's designed this way. There are methods to do a "soft" logout as well, just removing customer credentials (https://github.com/thirtybees/thirtybees/blob/1.0.x/classes/Customer.php#L1197 and https://github.com/thirtybees/thirtybees/blob/1.0.x/classes/Cookie.php#L371), so it's apparently not a result of code writer laziness.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

@MockoB : yes, I tried with Firefox, Chrome and Edge.

@mauroagr : I always use the same link.

@Traumflug : I used to connect with a test customer account and I do not emptying the cookie.

As, for example, on Amazon, you add product to your cart and make the purchase another day.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

And you can see in Back Office, Customers, Carts, a lot of abandonned carts

https://i.imgur.com/wxmk9w2.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thank you very much colorful-ant, it was that ! :)

It was on YES in the Ps and moved to NO while migrated in Tb.

Thanks all and long life ThirtyBees !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...