thirty bees forum

Looking for a free and powerful CSV Product Import tool 

Acer

Hi 

I'm currently looking for a free and powerful CSV Product Import tool for Thirty Bees - similar in functionality to MAGMI - which I used successfully years ago on a Magento store. 
The functionality I'm looking for is similar to that posted by the original poster above.

So far my Google searches have only come across expensive paid modules.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

I'm still new to 30Bz and just a bit nervous as I've heard of bugs and 'no success / fail per line checks' with the default import functionality in PS 1.6.
I suppose not knowing all the features that the TB one has out the box may be contributing to my nervousness. Also, having been burnt by native import tools (i.e. Magento) in the past probably isn't helping either (hence the reason I mentioned Magmi as a solution)

Perhaps you can list all the features that the default import functionality has?

Specifically I'm looking for the following:

• Create categories if they do not exist
  • Product images
  • Related products
  • SEO: Keywords, Description
  • SEO: Specify URL name
  • Delete product
  • Update product price
  • Update product quantity

Any information and help is appreciated. Thanks!

1 hour ago, Theo said:

Ok... really? Anyone?

Powerfull and free - those two words mostly do not walk hand in hand.

Have you even checked the CSV import section what functions does it offer and what ID's can be used and how the templates look?

Hi Toplakd

I'll have a look as recommended. However, it would be helpful if you could comment on what I was looking for? Perhaps there's information available online you can point me to?

The info I'm looking for:

Perhaps you can list all the features that the default import functionality has?

Specifically I'm looking for the following:

• Create categories if they do not exist
  • Product images
  • Related products
  • SEO: Keywords, Description