thirty bees forum

Checkout Page Option 3 Login to see Payment Methods

lovelygifts

Question

Hi,

So, I've been trying to figure out this one to no avail (I'm not a web designer/coder) - therefore, my knowledge is a bit limited, although I do always try to work these things out before asking in a forum.

When customer is not logged in and they have an item in basket, on the check out page it has '3 Please Choose Your Payment Method' and underneath Log In To See Payment Methods' -   I would really like to remove that wording if possible as I think it may put some people off checking out, or it confuses them as I have the option to checkout as a guest. Can this be achieved please and how so?

Thanks in advance, Claire - https://lovely-gifts.co.uk 

paymentmethod.PNG

11 answers to this question

12 minutes ago, wakabayashi said:

I believe you can change this under translation in backoffice. You should check for error messages or so.

Hi, sorry perhaps I didn't make it clear what I meant. It's not the language I need to change - I just don't want that wording to appear on my checkout page... I can't see how translations does this but I'm not a coder so maybe I'm being thick here /)

17 minutes ago, wakabayashi said:

I believe you can change this under translation in backoffice. You should check for error messages or so.

Can I ask, which file in the back end would I find this wording please? I'm thinking remove it from there - I clicked modify in the back office and got an error message about needing to get in touch with my host company

10 minutes ago, wakabayashi said:

I have such a phrase in controllers/front/OrderOpcController.php.

In general I wouldn't recommend you, to change it there... But for a fast fix, it might work.

Ok thank you - If I were to just change the wording then rather than remove it; will it be ok? If I did remove it, what might happen please?     TIA 😉

5 hours ago, wakabayashi said: