thirty bees forum

No carriers available error

30knees

Question

Hi,

We migrated from PrestaShop 1.6.11 to TB in the hope that the dreaded PS "No carriers available error", as eg mentioned here: https://www.prestashop.com/forums/topic/336775-no-carriers-available/ would be fixed. Unfortunately, we still get the same error message.

Does the forum have any ideas on how to fix it beyond the standard PS fixes, which unfortunately didn't work for us?

25 answers to this question

I solved the problem, and I think this is a bug.

"State required" was activated. When I turned it off, I tried checking out, but that didn't work. Then I thought of going back into the address and saving the address again without the "state" field. That worked.

But why would having the state activated cause this problem?

I have a lot of experience fighting with the PS shipping setup, which is currently unchanged in 30bz 1.0.x.

Did you make a copy of your site and migrate the copy as a test? If you have some sort of development or test website that is experiencing these problems I'd be happy to have a look at the carrier setup in the back office and in the database tables and see if I can tell you what has gone wrong, and how to fix it.

If you're interested we can work out a way for you to send me credentials so I can check things out.

No guarantees I can fix it, but also no cost even if I do fix it. :)

An update on this error with a semi-solution.

I’ve noticed the “No carriers available” error is only for guests/non-logged in customers on the one-page checkout. This is because the shop doesn’t know what country the guest/non-logged in customer is, which in turn is the case because the carrier selector is before the address input field in the checkout. This can be fixed by not using the one-page checkout.