thirty bees forum

I will help design a new thirty bees theme

jollyfrog

I am an experienced graphic designer and, if others will support, I will help design a new (free) theme for thirty bees.

I have recently been building and manipulating (Ghost) themes for clients, but a couple of weeks ago a client asked for help setting up an online shop.
While I like the general ethos behind the project, I can see that themes are limited.

The catch: I am not a PHP developer.

I can, however, help with the following:

• Graphical Mock-ups
  • Vector logos, icons and illustrations
  • Animations CSS and SVG (SMIL)
  • HTML & CSS (I could build the pages static if someone was capable to help bring the theme to life).

Now, I understand that this means someone would have to collaborate with me on this to make this work with thirty bees, and given that I can see that the few developers who work on this project have little or no time to spare, I understand that this may not be possible.

Regardless, the offer is there.

Edited by jollyfrog
  • Like 4

I hope that new owners have a new default theme for 30b on the roadmap. By new I mean done from scratch, because any other way will be only face lifting without heavy lifting. By a new default theme I don't have in mind anything close to Panda or other commercial themes, not at all. But we need a new theme, based on 2021 design rules, with heavy focus on mobile version and so on.

1 hour ago, cienislaw said:

I hope that new owners have a new default theme for 30b on the roadmap. By new I mean done from scratch, because any other way will be only face lifting without heavy lifting. By a new default theme I don't have in mind anything close to Panda or other commercial themes, not at all. But we need a new theme, based on 2021 design rules, with heavy focus on mobile version and so on.

Can only agree.. Some themes I've looked at look very old and outdated

2 hours ago, cienislaw said: